Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Fire Museum of Memphis leads the Museum along with the staff so that the mission of the Museum is accomplished. The Board meets once a month and includes a diverse group of individuals.


Phil Dagastino, Jr. - (Chair) Senior Vice President, Cushman & Wakefield
Tim McCullough, AIA (Past Chair) - Architect, LEED Green Assciate, CM-BIM, Spirit Architecture
Susan Helms (Secretary) - Director, Injury Prevention and Safe Kids, LeBonheur Children’s Hospital
Larissa Redmond Thompson (At-Large Position One) - CEO/Founder of Collegiate Life Investment Foundation (C.L.I.F.)
Tyler McBride  (At-Large Position Two) - General Manager, State Systems


    W. Ray Brakebill - Principal/ Owner, The Brakebill Co.
    Chief Colin Burress - Battalion Chief, Special Operations, Memphis Fire Department and Fire Museum Red Door Representative
    Steve Childress - Independent Insurance Agent
    Dr. William Hickerson Memphis Medical Center: Burn Center
    Thomas A. Malone - President, IAFF, Local 1784
    Henry Posey - Retired Chief, Memphis Fire Dept./ Fire Chief, Atoka (TN) Fire Dept.
    Mary H. Tibbets - Vice President, Menard, Gates and Mathis, Inc
    Gina Sweat (Non-Voting Member) - Director, Memphis Fire Services
    Michael Jubirt (Non-Voting Member) - Deputy Director, Memphis Fire Services
    Joe Payne (Non-Voting Member) - Chief Fire Marshal, Memphis Fire Services

      Back to Top

      Site Credits